Comforting Rice Pudding


ricepudding

30 g butter, 95 g rice, 350 ml milk, 120 ml cream, 50 g sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, cinnamon

ricepudding1

Ok, this is my ultimate comfort food. I remember my mum cooking this on lazy winter sundays in a huge pan and then we kids would eat the leftovers for days. I have never made this before but I was missing my childhood a little, so I just gave it a try and it turned out very comforting.  Heavenly sweet and milky thickness. Perfect.

Again, this is very easy, you only need a little time. You can find the recipe  here.

Leave a Reply

